Home > Electronics, Me, Nintendo, Snapshots, technology, Video Games > Camping out for the Wii

Camping out for the Wii

Camping out for the PS3, Wii or Elmo

Toys R Us was taking preorders for the PS3, the Wii and TMX Elmo on Sunday October 29th. I was of course here for the Wii but unfortunately did not get a preorder in at this store. When I got there, at least 18 people were already there and some had even camped there overnight (the lunatics). There were only 4 PS3s, 10 Wiis and 64 Elmos available and of course they all sold out immediately. You can’t tell from the photo but by the time the store opened, there were about 50 people or so lined up outside. Let’s hope that my preorder at Gamestop is legit and I actually get one. Wish me luck ^.-

  1. rashadlogic
    November 2, 2006 at 12:35 am

    only 10 Wii’s? Did you actually thought you had a chance with that low amount of the system and had the Nintendo dickriders camping out?

    I didn’t you was going to get it either.

    I think the Wii is a coo system, but nothing special to camp out for.

    Seriously.

  2. Gil
    November 2, 2006 at 7:35 pm

    Yeah I should have known better when I saw the line outside. I was just hoping to get in early enough to get the preorder but oh well. I have a preorder at Gamestop so I guess I should be safe… that is unless the shipment is less than they expect.

    I still think the Wii is way pimp.  I can’t wait to get mine and I’m pretty sure I’ll be quite pleased when I own it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

