Home > Electronics, Me, Nintendo, Snapshots, Sony, technology, Video Games > Unleashing the PS3 and Wii into the Wild

Unleashing the PS3 and Wii into the Wild

November 12, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Sunday Ads

I believe our wait is finally coming to a close. It’s more apparent now that the advertisements are out and release date is less than a week away. It’s funny how it seemed so far away and now it’s at our doorstep. As a friend would say, this weekend is going to be a hot mess.

I am predicting that people will be trampled underfoot and there will be a mess of arguments and fist fights aplenty. I’m hoping to dodge that by waiting for EB Games to call me to tell me that my PS3 is in. Then on Sunday I’ll be waiting for Gamestop to call me and tell me that my Wii is in. I’m hoping to pull a Solid Snake move and flow under the radar of most people. That way I won’t get beat to a pulp because of my valuable cargo. In and out and no hovering around the gameshop is the plans.

Anyway I hope all of you that are going to pick one up on release day/days that it will be smooth sailing. I hope you don’t run into any craaaaazy people with knives and guns. Better yet, you might want to bring a knife or gun with you (just kidding).

Take care all you craaazy gamers out there. Oh and don’t be expecting me to update this anytime soon (^.-) if you catch my drift. I’ll be preoccupied for quite some time.

  1. 1ndigo
    November 13, 2006 at 1:25 am

    My first console was a Nintendo, followd by the Super NES, then the Nintendo 64. Loved them all, but then a couple of years ago I got the PS2 for Christmas… that was it, I was hookd. i love the PS2 so Im hoping all the hype about the PS3 really pays off.

    Have a GREAT time with your new toys!!!
    Just come outside every once in a while for some sun recharge 😉

  2. November 13, 2006 at 1:30 am

    Wii looks like fun but im more of a Title fan.. like i know Gran Turismo & the Final Fantasy series will be on the beloved playstation.

    PS. Invite me over when you get em 🙂

  3. andrethemighty
    November 13, 2006 at 10:51 pm

    Thanks man. I’m gonna need all the luck I can get. Well maybe not that much it theres a lot of Wiis. Have fun with your Wii and Ps3 when you get them.

  4. December 4, 2006 at 10:36 pm

    Hi All Experts,I need help…
    1. what kind of cables does the Wii come with?
    2. Is there a VGA-adapter coming out anytime soon?
    3. If i use the s-video cable, will the remote still sense the screen on which my projector projects the image onto?
    Cheers and thanks in advance.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

