Home > Me, playstation, Sony, Video Games > Suikoden I & II

Suikoden I & II

February 14, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Suikoden

Suikoden II

A fellow blogger pointed out Suikoden II in my collection and I felt the urge to walk a few steps down memory lane again.

I received the original Suikoden as a Christmas present way back in the day. I had never heard of it but when I played it, I was hooked. I loved the fact that you could recruit characters and with each new person you recruited, your castle would grow. Not only that but with each castle “evolution” you would get bonus things like a shopkeeper and weapon upgrader etc. I thought that was a unique idea. The fact that you could choose to have any 6 characters (of 108) in your party at a time was nice. It felt a little safer to roam the land ^.- I enjoyed the first one so much that I actually played through the game twice. Crazy I know. I don’t do that very often anymore.

Suikoden II on the other hand was every bit as good as it’s older brother and thensome. Unfortunately for me, I heard about it too late and had to pick up a used copy. Another unfortunate thing was that I was so busy at the time, I never got around to completing the game X-( How sad and disappointing. I may tell myself that I need to get back to it… but let’s be honest, it will probably never happen.

Categories: Me, playstation, Sony, Video Games
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

