Home > Me, RAGBRAI, Snapshots > RAGBRAI training day 001

RAGBRAI training day 001

Ok I had my first true day of RAGBRAI training on the Neal Smith Trail. It didn’t go as well as I expected. Well it didn’t go poorly but I guess I’m not as in shape as I thought I was. Halfway through the ride I took a break.

Neal Smith Trail

My Echo-J7

Lo and behold I could barely stand after getting off my bike. That was a sad feeling especially since I had only biked 5.06 miles. I have a loooong way to go if I expect to make it through RAGBRAI in its entirety.  On with the training!

Categories: Me, RAGBRAI, Snapshots
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

