Home > Me, playstation, Sony, Video Games > Final Fantasy XI

Final Fantasy XI

It is done. I have officially RE-logged onto Final Fantasy XI. I said I was done with it over ten months ago but the desire to return was too great.

The good ol days of FFXI

Final Fantasy XI is such a well designed MMORPG. I don’t think I have ever been so engrossed in a game. The sheer vastness of the world of Vana’diel is one thing but the multitude of ways to play the game truly make it memorable. The social aspect of the game is a definite boon as well. Talking with people all over the world is truly a unique experience. Helping others to progress in the game and having others help you to progress is one of the many joys of playing. I am a caregiver at heart and so being a white mage in the game reflects me quite well. I enjoy traveling through the game helping people that I pass. I heal those that are low on hit points and I raise those who have fallen from a harsh battle. Often times I hunt down the mob that killed the so called person. Avenger is my character name by the way. Quite appropriate I would say.
I’m extremely glad to be back and I look forward to many many more hours of game time. It’s unfortunate that many of my old friends have left but I guess it means I’ll have to go ahead and make new friends! If you are reading this and you have a character on the Phoenix server, why don’t you just drop a /tell on me. Perhaps we could game it up for a bit!

Categories: Me, playstation, Sony, Video Games
  1. June 12, 2007 at 3:20 am

    Thanks. And yea, that’s what I said: F ’em.

    If people wanted to hear their unbased opinions, they wouldn’t be reading my review. =P

  2. Gil
    June 12, 2007 at 4:30 am

    So true… So true. ^.^

  3. T.
    August 1, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    This was my First MMO.. i totally hated it 😦

  4. Gil
    August 2, 2007 at 1:24 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that 😦

    I will admit that it took a little time to get used to how the game flows but after that hurdle, I was completely sucked in.

  5. T.
    August 2, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    unfortunately i got really sucked in to World of Warcraft not too long after. My little brother totally loves FFXI but he says the combat system & having to being in a group to get anything accomplished drives him Crazy.

  6. Gil
    August 2, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    I enjoy the combat system but it’s true that you pretty much need to party to accomplish anything later in the game (especially leveling). Soloing is pretty much a non-option for the most part.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

