Home > Me, playstation, Wii > Over a small hump?

Over a small hump?

Ok as of yesterday I am one year older. Now mentally I don’t feel a day over 22 but for some reason, my body feels years past 40. I had a great party over the weekend but the aftermath of my alcohol consumption was horrible. It took me pretty much 2 days to recover. Only now am I feeling back to par at least.

I will admit that the party was probably well worth it. I had many a friend stop by to wish me a wonderful birthday. We socialized, ate, drank, played Wii and sang karaoke on the PS3 well through the evening and into the early morning hours. Twas a good time but I don’t think I’ll be doing anything like that again very soon. I just don’t have the alcoholic capacity that I once had. Nor do I have the energy to stay up past midnight anymore it seems. Anyway it was fun and I’m glad to have shared in a great time with my friends. I hope to have many more fun times in the future with food, friends and of course gaming.

Categories: Me, playstation, Wii
  1. July 13, 2007 at 5:35 am

    Happy belated!
    So are you 22 or 40 now?

  2. Gil
    July 13, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    Oh man. I just broke the 30 threshold. I guess I’m over the hill now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

