Home > Me > One full year

One full year

I guess this is the anniversary of my blog. I actually can’t believe I’m still doing this. Just wanted to say congrats and pat myself on the back. Kudos to me… kudos to me. 😉

Categories: Me
  1. bs angel
    August 3, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Congratulations. I hope mine continues as long as yours has. Good job!

  2. Gil
    August 4, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Thanks. We’ll see if I can keep it going ^.-

  3. August 5, 2007 at 3:17 am

    Congrats friend. keep it going!
    how the PS3 collection going?

    Any new games/movies worth mentioning?
    The new Heavenly Sword looks good. theres a Demo you can DL

  4. Gil
    August 5, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    Thanks 1ndigo!

    T has somewhat asked me the same question and this was my response:

    “I’ve downloaded 2 full games. Flow and Super Stardust HD. Flow uses the SIXAXIS function to control the “player” and I would say it’s more of a visual showpiece rather than anything else. I enjoy it’s relaxing atmosphere though. Super Stardust HD is very similar in play to geometry wars. The gameplay is hectic and can be frustrating at times but rewarding as well. Both games are well worth the cheap price tag in my opinion.

    Of the demos I have downloaded, I have really enjoyed Heavenly Sword. It’s akin to God of War. It’s action packed and visually impressive. Dynasty Warriors Gundam was not too bad. It’s just more of the same as the standard Dynasty Warriors, just hashed up with robots instead. Fun if you like that genre. Resistance Fall of Man is an excellent FPS. Unlike many FPS games currently out, in this you need to be more strategic in your gameplay rather than run out with guns a blarin. The AI is actually pretty smart.

    Those demos are the only ones that I feel are worth mentioning. As of now, it seems like PS3 games are just Playstation 2 games with improved visuals. It really shouldn’t surprise me but oddly enough it does. What I’m really excited for is Playstation Home, MGS4 and RE5. I’ll be much more impressed with the system at that point.”

    This fall/winter is looking to be a killer season for games so I may end up being way too busy (playing games) to keep a consistent blog going ^.-

    I’ll do my best though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

