Home > Electronics, Me, Nintendo, Snapshots, Video Games, Wii > Metroid Prime 3 Corruption

Metroid Prime 3 Corruption

Corruption

First off, you’ll notice what I received with my purchase of Corruption. It’s a card that tells me that I can get a $35 credit for the game that I haven’t even opened yet. Hell it just got released today! I don’t have anything against people who purchase used games nor am I against companies selling used games. I have a problem with companies advertising that crap. I’m not a person that likes to trade in games (as you can tell from my collection list) so I would prefer that no one pressures me on that garbage. Ya got that Gamestop!? Don’t be dropping that waste of paper in my purchase bag. I don’t need it. If I wanted to trade in a game, I’ll do it.

Oh and if that card was my preorder bonus…. Well that’s just $#iTTy.  What happened to the Metroid preorder bonuses?!?!!?

Corruption

Whew! Now that that’s over I feel better. Well I’ve only tested out 20 min of the game but as of now, I think it’s going to be an incredible game. The game itself is very similar to it’s predecessors. The controls are obviously wonderfully suited for this game. The only thing that is a little strange is switching visors. It’s a little awkward because of the position of the – button. Aiming took a second to get used to because I’m so accustomed to using double analogs for controlling and aiming in a FPS game but it’s great now that I’m used to it. The graphics are great for what the Wii has to offer even though you hear the typical complaints that it’s not up to Next Gen standards. Whatevah kids. It’s still great.

Anyway I’ll be occupied for the next few weeks on this game. I may write up an updated review on this when I get further. With that I must bid you farewell. It’s prime time.

  1. BigMacky
    August 31, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    A trade in card with your new game! Ha. That’s almost like giving a discount for divorce at a wedding. Gamestop. Great sense of humour.

    As for me. Am waiting for my copy. But I guess I’ll be tied up with Bioshock on the 360 for awhile.

  2. T.
    September 12, 2007 at 3:08 am

    Hey Gil it’s been a long time.
    Hmm… so I might have a reason to plug in the good ole Wii.

  3. Gil
    September 12, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    This is a game that makes the Wii truly shine. A must in the collection of any Wii owner even. I’ve been staying up waaay too late playing this game because I think it’s just that fun. Anyway you should definitely get it T. You won’t regret it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

