Home > Cruise, Me, Nature, Snapshots > The Carnival Freedom

The Carnival Freedom

December 27, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Bench

Been away for quite some time if you haven’t guessed. The holidays are always extremely busy but of course that’s never an excuse. If it’s truly important, you make time. I guess this blogging isn’t so important after all ^.-

Formal Dining

Anyway I was on a seven day cruise in the Caribbean last week. It’s the second one that I have been on and coincidentally, both cruises that I have gone on have been for weddings. Strange but I’m not complaining. I really don’t know what to say about the cruise aside from the fact that it was great! The food was superb. Combine that with the ability to eat all the food you want and not worry about doing the dishes afterwards is priceless. 85 degree weather in the dead of winter ain’t so bad either.

The couple

The wedding itself was beautiful. Of course anything out on the beach with the sun beating down and the ocean to cool your feet is going to be beautiful. The only thing missing was margaritas ^.-

Aimee on the beach

If I break it all down, I had a wonderful time and I can’t wait to go on my next cruise. I hope to go on a European or West Coast cruise next. For anyone reading this, I suggest you go on at least one cruise in your life… that is of course if you don’t mind boats and the potential for motion sickness.
Categories: Cruise, Me, Nature, Snapshots
  1. February 3, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Yes, a cruise is the way to go. My wife and I went on one last year and we had a blast. Can’t wait for the next one!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

