Home > Me, Snapshots, technology > Beginning of a new Basement

Beginning of a new Basement

BasementBasement

Well this has been a long time coming but finally I have begun finishing the basement. It was only partially finished when I moved in and I had planned to get it completely finished a lot sooner than this. As you can see from the snapshots, at least half the basement is in complete disarray. I’m glad the lumber is here but boy was that a pain to carry down into the basement. I’m hoping to be able to work on it consistently for the next month or so. Plans are to have it finished by May but with a full time job, I got lots to do in very little time. I truly can’t wait to get this finished and move all of my gaming/entertainment gear in.

Ryobi One+ Lithium Power Tool Kit

I’ll have to say that one plus side to this so far is that I could justify getting a new set of toys… errr tools! This set should truly be handy around the house. Granted I probably won’t use the saw-zaw or the circular saw too much but I’m sure they will come in handy from time to time. The drill and flashlight will more than make up for that though! Well I guess I’m off to work.

Categories: Me, Snapshots, technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

