Home > Electronics, Gaming, Me, Snapshots, Video Games, XBox > Halo 3 Legendary Edition

Halo 3 Legendary Edition

Halo 3 Legendary Edition

I honestly don’t need to write a review of this since I’m sure there are a billion or so reviews out there already. I really just wanted to note that I have finally picked this up. I would have purchased this on release day but there wouldn’t have been much of a point since I didn’t own the 360 at the time. Now that I do own a 360, I felt it was time.

Overall it’s a great game that I’m glad to own. I loved the first 2 so this really wasn’t a far stretch for me. I’m not big into FPS games but this is one series that I am quite pleased with. The most important fact about this game is that I don’t get motion sick from playing it. I think my favorite thing about the entire Halo series in general is that you can go through the campaign mode co-operatively. It may be a small thing by today’s standards but when the original Halo was released, it really wasn’t common for any FPS to have a multiplayer campaign. I absolutely love it and I totally prefer to play campaign with a friend.

Halo 3 Legendary Edition

I decided to pick up the Legendary Edition because they are everywhere for dirt cheap. It seems that way too many were produced and many of them are still sitting on store shelves getting dusty. For only $20 more than the standard edition, you can pick up this gem with the helmet game stand and the bonus dvd. Seems like a no brainer to me. I wonder if the early adopters are kicking themselves now? Probably not since it’s a great game anyway.

I’d give this legendary edition a $100/$130 so I’m glad I spent a measly $80 on it (^.^)
The standalone game I’d give a $56/$60

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

