Home > Life, Me, Snapshots > 2008 Iowa State Fair

2008 Iowa State Fair

2008 Ia State Fair

Well I went to it over the weekend and it was something else! Ok seriously, it was same old same old. The only difference this year was that I actually had a goal. I wanted to make sure to leave with a ratcheting lopper set. Yeah it really does sound kinda stupid but by golly I needed one to help me tear apart a branch collection that’s been in my back yard for years now. I’ve tried it out and boy am I glad that I bought it at the fair. It cost me a total of $80! Not bad considering it costs almost $140 online. I’ve cut through 2″ diameter branches with ease. These things are great!

Ok aside from the loppers and pruners that I bought, I got the usual turkey leg to munch on and the free Blue Bunny Icecream. Can’t beat free. Aside from those somewhat major events, I just did the usual walk around the fairgrounds. Pretty boring overall but at least I went in the morning while it was nice and cool. Most years I go in the afternoon and that’s probably the worst possible time to go. It tends to be crowded and unbearably warm. I guess you learn from many years going to the fair.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

