Fallout 3 Finality

Fallout 3 trophies

Well I have finally completed this game and collected a platinum trophy while at it. I have to tell you, this is an amazing game. To me it was worth every penny I spent on it and thensome. The sheer size of the game and openess of choices make this a worthwhile experience for any gamer.

What I loved:

  • Many options for customizing your character. Replay value is about as high as it can be for any game.
  • Great weapon selection.
  • Alignment choices which alter the game much more than others that have tried the same.
  • V.A.T.S.
  • Huge map that is open for the explorer in all of us. Very well executed.
  • Open ended gameplay.

What I hated:

  • Constant system freezes.
  • Many graphical glitches.
  • Quest glitches.

My final score for this game is $70/$80 for the CE ($50/$60 standard edition) The Vault-Tec Bobblehead is awesome.

I would have given this a perfect score but the game is plagued with too many glitches. It truly does detract from the experience.

Bottom line, this is an amazing game that any gamer should play. If I were to do it again, I’d get the 360 version for the simple fact that it has the DLC.

  1. January 27, 2010 at 7:08 am

    Great site, I will be back. Well done

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

