Home > 360, Gaming, Me, Microsoft, XBox, xBox Live > xBox Live Silver = Almost Useless

xBox Live Silver = Almost Useless

I ran out of my Gold subscription to xBox live last month and never bothered to renew it. Just didn’t find it necessary since I’m on the PS3 more often and it has free online gaming. Anyhoo I logged onto my xBox live account online and wanted to send a message to one of my gaming buddies. Well guess what I learned? You can’t send messages if you don’t have a Gold account. WTF! You serious Microsoft!? One of the most basic features of any internet connection in this age is completely devoid from XBox Live??? Basic message sending???? I mean, gmail is free and it has instant messaging. Hell it has video chat… and it’s FREE! Yahoo even has those options. I just don’t get it. I can justify (to myself) a cost for online gameplay but message sending? Man that’s stooping pretty low. Less respect towards Microsoft I tell ya.

  1. January 26, 2010 at 12:07 am

    I totally agree. My Gold trial expired yesterday and now, like you, I’m left with shitty Silver. The downloadable game demos sound okay, but ugh, really, no messaging? A bit of a joke. Oh, if it were only free!

  2. Badgürl
    February 26, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    WOW, that really blows. I rarely ever play my xbox, so I haven’t even signed on in awhile to find that out. But thats for the heads up. It didn’t use to be that way, so that truely sucks. I have also seen a rumor(just a rumor at the moment) that XBL might go upwards towards the $100 range soon. But I’m not sure how true that really is.

  3. July 23, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    What i do not understood is in truth how you are not
    actually much more smartly-favored than you might be right now.
    You are so intelligent. You know thus considerably in relation to this topic, produced me in my opinion imagine it from so many numerous angles.

    Its like women and men don’t seem to be involved until it’s something to do with Girl gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. Always maintain it up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

