Braid

I don’t think I can say enough about this game.

I am more than pleasantly surprised by it. Its simple play style opens up to some very complex puzzles. You really need to think outside the box to figure some of them out. Oh and the final level – Brilliant!

Story is quite touching as well. Thought provoking yet presented in simple text format. Love that contrast.

In a time when graphics are a huge selling point, Braid shows that it’s not the biggest selling point. It’s simple, clean and quite honestly, the perfect way of presenting this game. I love the artistic flair to the graphics. The brush strokes give it a natural and organic feel to the world. It’s a visual treat.

If you were to ask me what dollar value I’d put on the game… I couldn’t. I will simply say that it deserves every penny of the $15 price point that it goes for. People have argued that the price point is too high because of the games length. I believe the length has no bearing on the quality of this two man show. It has definitely made me rethink what is truly necessary in a game. Its value goes beyond generic dollar terms.

A simply amazing game that has deserved all of the rave reviews that it has received.

  1. February 17, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    I loved playing this game with its unique story telling process and the creative puzzles. I completely agree with the 15 dollar price tag.

  2. Gil
    February 17, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Thanks! I loved every minute of this game. I still need to finish up a speed run but I’ll wait on it til sometime later. Got a lot of other things on my plate.

  3. February 23, 2010 at 5:21 am

    I think Braid is beautiful. I’ve gotten stuck on some of the puzzles, but i really should get back and have another go.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

