Leap Day PS3K Bug

I’m only speculating as to what the issues are hence the title of this post.

Ok I’m sure most if not all PS3 Phat owners already know that there’s a problem with their system. It’s near impossible to use the system because of some internal clock error according to Playstation.blog

Of course this was rather apparent to most of us owners because of our system clock reset to 5:30PM December 31st of 1999 and barely anything works. I am unable to access the Playstation network with my 60GB Phat and worse yet, I can’t even play or use any of my DLC that I have purchased. Now this issue is apparently only affecting old systems and I can vouch for that. My 250GB slim works find but my 60GB phat is out of commission.Sony is hard at work figuring this out and they say not to use your system until they find out more. They hope to have it resolved within 24 hrs. Here’s to hoping that all my data on my hdd isn’t completely corrupt.

Oh and regarding the internal clock being reset to 1999,

PS3: It only does Time Travel

  1. March 7, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Yeah, ya gotta love the Y2K10 bug. Oh well! At least it only lasted for a day or so. Makes one wonder if people would’ve been more up in arms if they were paying for online service, which I bet there will be some sort of paid premium service by the end of the year for.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

