Home > Final Fantasy, Gaming, Me, Online, playstation, PSN, Sony > Final Fantasy XIII – Should I Get It?

Final Fantasy XIII – Should I Get It?

I’m in a bit of a pickle. I really want to get Final Fantasy XIII but not for the reason that millions of people have bought it. I don’t care to play the game at all honestly. I just want to get it for the Final Fantasy XIV Online Campaign Code that gives you an in-game item as well as a chance to be in the (PS3 version) Beta. $60 for a code that may or may not get me in the Beta and I don’t even know what the in-game item will be 😦

I’m not saying that I wouldn’t like FF XIII at all. I’m sure it’s an awesome experience. I’m betting it will be what Final Fantasy VII was for the original Playstation or what Final Fantasy X was for the Playstation 2. I burned over 100 hours on each of these games. These were/are epic games in my mind. What I will say is that even combining the time I spent on these 2 games it doesn’t even compare to the time I burned in Final Fantasy XI Online. Over 36 DAYS game time and that’s only one of three characters that I made. Granted one was purely a mule but that’s besides the point. Seeing as I played Final Fantasy XI so much, I truly am way more interested in Final Fantasy XIV than XIII… Obviously.

Now I can go ahead and buy the game to possibly (only in the initial production run) get the code and try to enjoy the game as my “bonus”. Or I can try to get the code elsewhere. The latter situation would be the preferable one but as to looking at my last post, even the offer of a $10 PSN Voucher apparently is not enough. I just thought that if someone didn’t plan to use the Campaign Code, a $10 voucher would be more valuable than a card getting dusty in the box. I’m not sayin I’m just sayin.

  1. April 7, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    So, did you ever obtain a code?

  2. Gil
    April 9, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Sadly I am still looking for a code.

  3. June 24, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    I would recommend you buy the game. I bought it without knowing as a long time FF fan. If your not that fussed about the game i would saying you would enjoy it. Little grinding is required to complete it, not like the old games when you had to grind some nice gear and exp to have a smooth ride on bosses. It’s about 30-50 hours of gameplay if you ignore the later side missions, although i would advise maybe doing a select few as they do provide some essential rewards.

    I myself have entered my code. They ask you lots of questions about your gaming habits. I presented my self as a hardcore, “core” gamer as i have experience of high end WoW gaming and guild participation/leadership.

  4. Gil
    June 25, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I actually ended up getting it and earning my platinum trophy in it. I think the game took me roughly 60 hrs to beat but my final trophy was earned around 109 hrs. Overall I’d say the quality of the game is top notch. I was unfortunately less than thrilled about the story. I never got into it. I just couldn’t connect to the characters like I did in FFVII or FFX. Good game but less than stellar story.

  5. bernichardie.wordpress.com
    March 4, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Even a small bulge on these are generally indicative
    of something in the motherboard which has a failure, community .

    is possible to the motherboard to carry on functioning using them, there
    isn’t any assurance of reliability, then when no other hardware failures can be obtained but the the signs
    of address continue itrrrs likely that no matter how miniscule that capacitor might appear to our perceptions, it’s
    a very likely culprit inside problem. However,
    they are going to start to hinder visibility in every low light scenarios.
    Maybe we’ll stick them up side-by-side and compare, big
    mouth.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

