Random Question

Just got myself a PSPgo (Dell is the shizzle: white PSPgo for $158 and that includes tax no shipping). Anyway I’m reading up on all the dandy features of the PSP in general and noticed something odd. It can sync up with a PS3, log onto the internet via wifi or bluetooth, download games and etc. Well all this being true, why aren’t there any PSP games with trophy support???? Wouldn’t adding trophy support be a no brainer? Just wondering.

  1. Anne Lessing
    June 11, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    As far as I read, trophies aren’t being added because of fears of hackers. I searched “PSP trophies” and read an article on Playstation Lifestyle.

    Maybe they’ll add trophies for PSP2, though.

  2. June 14, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Yup Anne is right, at least partially. The PSP as a whole is the most hacked system on the market, and Sony is trying to combat this any way possible, and unfortunately they think keeping trophies off the PSP is doing something about it.

    Don’t exactly grasp how keeping trophies off the PSP deters hackers from breaking the system and downloading bootlegged games, but I guess it does…. somehow.

  3. Gil
    June 14, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    That just really bites. It’s true that typically it’s the minority that totally spoil it for us majority. I mean seriously… why do people need to hack things to get their jollies on?

    • Anne Lessing
      June 14, 2010 at 9:58 pm

      I know!! I feel the same about all the people who exploit glitches on Nazi Zombies to get up to really high levels…it bespeaks a lack of initiative and a disrespect of the game! And other times, people will exploit “out of map” glitches to get trophies that would have been difficult. I was tempted, believe you me, but I decided that I’m going to earn my trophies the old fashioned way. 🙂

  4. June 15, 2010 at 4:13 am

    Hey Gil, since you just got a pspgo, I was wondering if you had seen this? http://uk.playstation.com/psp/support/games/detail/item283412/PSP™go-game-offer-%28selected-titles-only%29/
    It is apparently a way to get like 10 free games for your psp and is off of the playstation’s website, so I am guessing it is legit. Dunno if it is for uk only since the url is the uk sight, but if you can do it, you might want to, its lots of games for free!

    • Gil
      June 15, 2010 at 3:13 pm

      I did read about it but it’s unfortunately only for the UK. I will be taking advantage of the 3 free games for the US though. Better to get 3 than none right? Also since I got the PSPgo for only $149 I feel like I got a great deal anyway. 3 free games on top of that is just icing on the cake 😀

  5. June 15, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Oh for sure, what are the games you get?

    • Gil
      June 15, 2010 at 7:49 pm

      Not sure yet. I need to register my PSP and sony will send vouchers to my email. I hear that it’s 3 games of your choosing. I’m hoping that’s true.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

