Home > game collection, Gaming, Me, playstation, ps3, Sony, Video Games > PS3 HD Compilations

PS3 HD Compilations

Now that the God of War Collection has been out for a while and there is the announced ICO & Shadow of Colossus Collection, what HD compilations would you like to see?

Zone of the Enders 1 & 2

Personally I’ve been rooting for a Zone of the Ender’s Collection. Z.O.E. 2 is one of the best games that the PS2 has to offer in my opinion. A compilation disc would at least chide me over until Kojima decides to stop milking the MGS teet and work on Z.O.E. 3

Maximo 1 & 2

Another series that I’d like to see get the HD treatment is Maximo. This game and its younger brother Army of Zin were based on the Ghosts n’ Goblins Universe. Basically if you wanted to play a 3D version of Ghosts n’ Goblins, you just needed to play one of these. I loved these games and I don’t think they got the credit they deserved.

  1. Day
    October 8, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Zone of the Enders would be great. I missed out on the series during the last generation of consoles, so playing it in an updated package with HD would be great.

    Other than SOTC and ICO, my PS2 collection was pretty slim pickings. I don’t know why, but I was such a stubborn Gamecube fan that I ignored the PS2 for so long and never bought that many games for it.

    Even though (I think) one is being made, a collection of the PS2 Prince of Persia games in HD (and on one disc) would be awesome.

    And I’m not calling for a full “remake” of Final Fantasy VII or VIII, but some sort of updated visuals for the games would be nice. I play those games at least once a year, and it would be nice to have a new experience with my favorite RPGs while still filling new.

    Oh! And I agree with a Maximo collection as well. That would be great.

    • November 2, 2010 at 8:18 pm

      You’re right about ZOE 2. I ❤ that game (though I moved on to ps3)

  2. Jeff Speakman
    January 4, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    Hell yeah! Maximo was awesome! along with rc pro am revenge and the Jak games, Maximo was the best. It reminded me of the fun old arcade games like golden axe but 3d and way cooler, and in your living room. Makes me mad that I can’t play these on my PS3 because I still have them. Oh and FinalFantasy 9 and 10. Do love playing my Earthworm Jim 3d on the ps3 though, proof that classics still sell.

    • Gil
      January 7, 2011 at 10:08 am

      I never played the Jak games. It’s probably one of those series I should have played but never got around to it. So many quality games on the PS2. The Final Fantasy games could be remade and I’d probably play them but honestly… There are so many remakes of Final Fantasy games already. I don’t think we need more remakes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

